I have Gerbils!YAY! But also Dyslexia (boo..)

There we go, that’s one thing that’s happened over the last week for my work to be interrupted.

I’ve had a really bad mood going on, for some reason. I have been diagnosed with dyslexia, and the only reason that I can spell is through the godsend known to us all as ‘spell-check’. I’ve found out that I’m in the lowest one percent of the country for working memory, processing speed and short term memory.

Apparently though my IQ is 160+ which give credence to the reason as to why its not been seen before!

 

Think of it like a PC, the processor is your ability to solve problems at a certain speed, the RAM is the amount of information that you can take in at any one time, and the processor’s cache is your IQ. Thinking of it in this way makes Dyslexia a problem to do with the connections between all of these and the size of the RAM; which is slightly misleading, but will suffice.

But that’s what’s happening with me folks!

Leave me messages etc etc

Bye

One thought on “I have Gerbils!YAY! But also Dyslexia (boo..)

Leave a Reply

