My 21st Birthday

Well, for those of you that are interested; what follows hereafter is the blow-by-blow account of my birthday.

Music; Corn Liquor. Hayseed Dixie.

I didn’t actually get to sleep till half 5, as the thing with C was playing on my mind, strangely. At 8ish I got up ready for the days challenges. Well ish. I forgot that the 9AM had been cancelled and so the day had started off in the way that it would unfold.

So I thought.

In electronics (10AM) I demanded that none of my friends were allowed to seat till they had given me my birthday wishes. Then after the excuse for education known as Denesh’s lecture had finished I went to do the usual Monday Morning routine. Do the coursework that I was meant to do over the last week.

All good. Yknow, aside from the fact that none had been really nice to me thus far. And I was hoping for a bare tit or 2 from Layla. Nuts.

Then the time drew nearer 12PM, AKA Beer o’clock. Trevs opened. We rushed in. Now, before we go any further the word ‘we’ needs to be clarified. We consisted of German Mike, Tristran, Olly the hobo, and the two Bens (Onley and Gibbens)

Made a bee line for the bar itself. Got a pint bought for me. Tristran won out there. Get a bit of chat going, find out that his birthday is on Wednesday and that HE’S 21 too! During the course of the hour we had free between 12PM and Maths was very interesting. It involved me downing a pint and getting cheered by my peers. My chugging skills are very good apparently. Itll be up on Facebook/myspace shortly.

Four pints in the hot sun and one hour later crap got wibbly. After my pee break I finally got into maths and was greeted by a wall of grinning (like a spanked monkey) faces. Naturally i fell about laughing

Sorry Glenys

Sometime through maths I was offered a bottle of Kronenborg (SP?) I said ‘ No not in lectures!’

And proptly after the lecture was over I was presented with one to drink. I obliged. Then for some reason I left campus with the guys (minus Olly) to go to a scrap yard and hack some poor old car to pieces. Onley and myself vowed to make a super soaker using a 12V compressor so watch this space. Then I came back home still feeling bad and checked myspace and read the amazing messages off Kib and Hannah (my best ever friend and my step sister).

Went on MSN; saw Han was on, and started to talk to her. I missed talking to other women. Not for the flirting (though thats good) just for another point of female view.

Then at half 7 he arrived. My father. Now, those of you that know me will know about me and my Dad. Needless to say that our relationship has been a bit rocky at times. But, My brother and my step Mum was with him so he had to behave a bit more. He took me out for tea at Verdies.

Drinking, drinking and more drinking

Wish C was with me to share it all really.

 

ANYWAY, COOL SH!T I GOT FOR MY BDAY

In no particular order;

MP4 PLAYER(IAN), SEASON3 SCRUBS, SEASON1 SOUTHPARK(BRO). OVER £300(NANA, AUNTIE EVA, AUNTIE SUZIE, SUE AND STEVE), TICKETS TO GO APE, DOOR HANGER (FROM HAN) ENGRAVED WATCH (OFF DAD) SOME ELECTONICS NOTES AND AN AMAZING CARD OFF MARK

Hope you all get a better nights sleep than I will

Love you loads, but some more than others. xx

Leave a Reply

