My exercise

Well, for a change my exercise regime seems to be sticking! I’m not doing anything TOO excessive, as I’m just quick/power walking around the entire perimeter road on campus. Normal perimeter road is about 1.5miles. Plus Alex park makes it about 2.25/2.5 miles.

Which I’m doing in (checks stopwatch) 30mins 37secs! Which actually isn’t that bad. That means that I’m walking between 4.5 and 5 mph! Well It might not seem that impressive, but considering that I’m fat and unfit I think I’m doing quite well. Who knows, when I come back up to LU I might feel up to jogging it. I spent an hour out last night and walked around campus twice. I don’t know why. I just thought I’d do an extra lap!

I’ve only been doing this for about 10 days but I feel a bit better for it. I’m getting better sleep.

 

Well the big two week hurdle is coming up. This is the time where you’re most likely to give up a new resolution (new years or whatever) so we’ll see if this sticks.

 

Hope you’re all ok. Y’know the five or so people that actually read my blog.

 

Twibz.

Leave a Reply

