Feckin’ fire alarm again! A close shave

Well it’s a Tuesday morn’. Again. So another fire alarm! Again!
I went into my kitchen after a very nice shower and was greeted with a blue fug. After a quick sweepof the room I ran to the windows, opened them as far as they could go and then ran toward the extractor fan to turn it on. After that I turned the grill off. Idiots! Who left it on?
I remembered, me after my bacon butties. Shit.

‘Ok, ok’ I thought to myself, ‘The fire alarm hasn’t gone off yet. All good. Make yourself a coffee and calm down mutha trucker.’
So I did.

Just as I was about to take my first sip, the alarm went off.
‘O-crap-o-crap-o-crap-o-crap!’
When the porters came, they said it was set off in flat 3! (I live in 8)
‘OOooo, that was a close one!’

Twibz

One thought on “Feckin’ fire alarm again! A close shave

Leave a Reply

