That’s Entertainment!

Imagine if you will, dear reader, the vexation I felt yesterday morning whilst getting my bus ticket and being told it cost £1.60 more than normal. If it wasn’t bad enough that I had to be getting a damned bus at 7:15 in the morning, I got told that the Dayrider wasn’t available until 9AM and so would have to pay for a return to University which was £7.50

I enquired as to weather I would receive an extra £1.60s worth of service either with refreshments or in the form of him dancing a merry jig for me or singing me a song.

 

As I stood up as my stop was coming up, he started to sing ‘Danny Boy’ to me.

 

That’s Entertainment folks.

Leave a Reply

