A new new job, at an old old place, plus…

Kib does keep on poking me to update, and in a break from tradition I have actually listened to him for once.

Yes, this is an update -Ed.

Ok, so a lot of shit stuff has happened in a short space of time again. Both SWMBO and myself had birthdays, I went down to Heathrow T5 with work for a fortnight. Then Scamright let me go, which just confirmed my suspicions that they had hired lots of people because they needed the bodies in now…

Eh whatever, I have a new job. Back at Lancaster University! (I don’t understand either…) I can’t go into specifics, but its to do with electronics and radiation, what could go wrong? NO I AM NOT BUILDING A BOMB, KIB.

We went to Southport Flower Show because we’re middle-aged/class.

A sleeping Snorlax blocks the path!

We have a new chair to (somewhat) match the sofa in the living room.

SWMBO and I watched What We Do in the Shadows that my good fiend* Kib has reviewed here. WATCH IT.

So hobby news! I’M DOING HOBBY SHIT WOOOOOOOOOO!
Armed with biostrip 20 and my old minis, I’m going backwards to make progress.

I AM.

Here are three tactical squads stripped, reassembled, and all with Ultramarine + squad markings.
Special weapons are magnetised.

I mean business. I’m totally dong this
OOooo, look. Basecoated blue….

That’s about it for now! But first a sneak peak:

HERESY, I SAY!

PEACE

Twibz

*Pun intentional

–OH, I forgot to mention that I’ve also upgraded most of my nerf. Next up will be…the barricade with ammo counter. Then…the clip system ammo counter….

Leave a Reply

